Katy Runs

Running to stay sane in grad school!

Highlight of my day September 27, 2010

Filed under: training run — katyruns @ 9:47 pm

Today’s run was definitely the highlight of my day.  I don’t know if it was the weather or weirdness at work, but I was down in the dumps today.  I went for an easy 50 minute run on the Three Rivers Heritage trail.  It has been a while since I ran on this trail.  The last time I ran there, some construction was going on.  It was finished today and the new walkway they made is awesome.

I was speedy today.  I think it was the new music or needing to blow off some steam.  It was just what I needed to end my day.  While I was running, I was approaching another female runner who was taking a walking break.  I’m not sure if her break was ending or she heard me coming up behind her but she started running.  I wanted to pass her!  I don’t know what came over me but I cranked up my speed and so did she!  We had our own mini race.  I ended up passing her.  This is going to sound mean but it felt kind of good to pass someone (it doesn’t happen too often).

Looking forward to a better day tomorrow.

Happy Michigan Cows!

 

Leave a Reply

